Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Current Rating on Google+: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Rae McInt

May 17, 2018

Wonderful place in downtown Merced with lots of treasures in the store. They have beautiful pieces of jewelry and are very friendly in adjusting, or combining pieces to make them unique pieces of jewelry. I just bought a peridot necklace and earrings which they made to beautiful dangling pieces. And I'm sure once I'm ready for a matching bracelet Leighton's will find another unique piece fur me.

maria vigil

April 30, 2018

Excellent Jewelers. Customer service A++++. They take the time with you to customize your pieces to what you want and love. No pressure. Jewelry is amazing!!!! Staff is awesome. Would recommend for all your jewelry and diamond desires.

Jim Eber

May 17, 2018

After 50 years of wear my wedding ring needed some work. Leighton's did an excellent job of resizing it and recrosshatching it. Looks like it did in 1968. Great job.

Yvette Dahlhoff

January 18, 2018

Leighton’s Fine Diamonds has been my only stop when I need anything! They are personable and their customer service exceeds all others! We have been going to them for years and have trusted them to re-set my wedding ring to my customized choice, and it turned out beautiful! Whenever I need anything - I will only go here! Whether it’s just to look at their amazing selection of fine jewelry, cleaning and checking my diamonds, repairs, and appraisals...they do it all with a smile and quality work!

irene chavez

April 18, 2018

To all the gentlemen looking for a place to purchase an engagement ring, look no further and go to Leightons Fine Jewelry in Merced. My Fiancé purchase my gorgeous ring here and he told me how nice and helpful the ladies were to him at this shop. I myself went in after to get my ring sized down and the ladies were very kind and the this place has gorgeous jewelry. I can’t wait to go back soon to pick out my wedding band.

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Tomi-Lynn Keeler White

May 16, 2018

I knocked a diamond out of my wedding band. I took my ring to Leightons because I knew I could trust them to provide quality work, and I felt comfortable leaving a very expensive ring in their hands. They did not disappoint! They replaced the diamond with an exact match, and found a few other loose diamonds and tightened them up as well. The cost was VERY fair.

Sabra Howard Abbate

April 21, 2018

My daughters and I are so excited and happy to have helped create some custom pieces designed by Cheryl and Justine of Leighton’s Fine Diamonds! They were designed for our oldest daughter’s wedding this past weekend and will be passed down eventually to her. The gemologists were very patient and creative as my girls FT and texted each other while working with them. The creativity was exceptional and the stones are beautiful! Thank you, Cheryl and Justine!

Tamara Spitzer

February 26, 2018

Wonderful family owned business with knowledgeable, creative and friendly staff. What ever your budget is Leightons Fine Diamonds has what you need! Two thumbs up!

Nancy Rodriguez

February 1, 2018

The reputation of Leighton's fine Diamonds speaks for itself. A fine and well established business with deep roots in the community! A blessing to all and proud of the legacy they have left from generation to generation. Keep up the great example you are setting for us all.. Blessings Miller"s😀

Crystal Bonngard

January 20, 2018

Amy Christine

January 20, 2018

Andrea Dodson

January 19, 2018

Leighton's is a great family business with patient, helpful staff. They also have great taste and pieces to fit any budget! Many of my favorite and go-to pieces have come from here. And when I wear them, i always get compliments!!

Carol Werner

December 26, 2017

Leslie Chapman

November 29, 2017

Gina Salcido

October 14, 2017

Just want to thank Leightons Fine Diamonds for the restoration of an old birthstone ring my husband gave me years ago! Have received so many compliments on it! Had my wedding set custom made here also, love love it! Thanks again, your my one stop jewelry store with friendly staff!

Monica Sotelo

July 3, 2017

Melissa Aranda

September 22, 2016

Sandi Heil

August 31, 2015

Leighton's does know diamonds & has the finest selection around. The jewelry they have U won't find anywhere else. I love the warmth & caring customer service as well. If it's first class Quality with warm friendly service U R looking for then this is your kind of Jewelry store I know it's mine. Thank U Leighton's

Carla Marie

January 17, 2015

Laura Toon

October 22, 2014

Absolutely the best jewelry store around!!! Cannot find better customer service!!! They make you feel like family!!!

Maria Rodriguez

February 7, 2014

Great customer service! The staff is very nice and helpful. Glad I decided to have them fix my ring. :)

Jeni Lee Smith

December 18, 2013

Totally awesome staff, beautiful little shop, neat gifts and service, small town charm!

Nanette Saavedra

November 10, 2013

Debbie Luiz

October 2, 2013

Amanda Bettis

September 27, 2013

Sarah Emerson

August 30, 2013

Chelsea Marimba Ann

August 11, 2013

Rich Barnes

July 27, 2013

LOADING...